We are very excited to announce the track list for Cheyenne Songs, the collection of Cheyenne covers that will be included as a download with purchase of the I Am Haunted, I Am Alive LP. This album contains some of the absolute best and most talented artists around, and we're thrilled and honored to have them involved in this project. The only way to get these songs is to buy the record, which is available for preorder now (and going fast...)

Cheyenne Songs.jpg

From I Am Haunted, I Am Alive

1 Chase Kerby – You Were The Sound
2 Sherree Chamberlain – Houses
3 Jeff Richardson - I Learned About Drugs From A Textbook
4 Brine Webb – Say the Answer Slowly
5 Travis Linville – Boats & Black Waves
6 BRONCHO – Anymore
7 LABRYS – A Long While
8 Kyle Reid – That Word Long Written Down
9 Young Weather – The Prose and Not the Poetry
10 Le Salaud et la Salope - The Prose and Not the Poetry
11 Chad Copelin – The Virginian (Remix)
12 Samantha Crain – Believe and Escape

From The Whale

13 Student Film – The Whale
14 Ben Kilgore – Broken English
15 John Moreland – Big Weather
16 Tyler Hopkins – That Was the Ghost
17 Sam Billen – Cimarron River
18 Cameron Neal (of Horse Thief) – The Curtain
19 Becky Carman – This is the Fashion
20 Tallows - The Army Marching Past
21 SLEBS – Cotton Beach

From Kings County

22 Husbands – Bad Times
23 Klipspringer – Monster Trucks

From The Land Rush

24 Wynn Walent – As Long As I Can
25 Evil Natives – Write It Down In Red
26 Jared Deck – I’ll Be Gone
27 M. Lockwood Porter - Horsepower



We've been keeping this one a secret for way too long... We are excited and honored to be releasing Cheyenne's debut album I Am Haunted, I Am Alive for the first time on vinyl.

But that's not all... Making the release even more special is Cheyenne Songs, a collection of covers by Oklahoma music heroes including John Moreland, BRONCHO, Samantha Crain, and Travis Linville. Download of this digital album will be included with purchase of the vinyl. This pressing is limited to 200 copies. You can preorder here. Read more below...


Cheyenne's classic album I Am Haunted, I Am Alive to be reissued on vinyl April 13, 2018

Led by songwriter Beau Jennings, the Norman-based americana/indie-rock band Cheyenne helped pioneer Oklahoma's burgeoning original music renaissance in the early 2000's. Cheyenne's debut album I Am Haunted, I Am Alive was originally released on Kansas City based label The Record Machine in 2005, and became an instant classic within the Oklahoma music scene and beyond, eventually being named one of's top 10 records of the 2000's. Clerestory AV is proud to now make Haunted available for the first time on LP through a limited edition pressing of 200 copies on 150-gram clear vinyl. The record has been remastered for vinyl by TW Walsh, and includes a full color inner sleeve showcasing stunning original artwork by Jamison Hunt.

Included as a special bonus with the record will be a digital download of Cheyenne Songs, a collection of covers by friends of the band including John Moreland, BRONCHO, Samantha Crain, Travis Linville, and over 20 others, with a full track list to be announced soon. This collection is currently available exclusively with purchase of LP.


“If you combine the breathy, deep vocals of Pedro The Lion's David Bazan with the wistfulness of Sufjan Stevens, you might get Cheyenne's Beau Jennings... Jennings differs by approaching the singer/songwriter sphere from a frontier-Western perspective, addressing themes of spritituality and heartache during times of turmoil.” - Magnet Magazine

“His influences are varied: he tells stories like Tom Waits, ask questions like Bob Dylan and sings like Jeff Tweedy. But Jennings is better than the sum of his parts, and Cheyenne has just raised the bar for musicians and audiences alike...” - Fran Magazine

“Beau Jennings...sure does not disappoint. [Cheyenne’s] ability to make accessible countrified pop is authentic, with or without the slick production; although the production on I Am Haunted, I Am Alive is damn near flawless... We’ll let’s see, Conor has Nebraska, Sufjan has Michigan, maybe Jennings has Oklahoma?” - Silence Magazine



Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 9.56.57 AM.png

Lord Buffalo Live on KUTX

Check out this sweet video of Lord Buffalo performing "Saxifrage" from their new LP. You can also find a performance of a new song "Halle Berry".




LB arizona reviews.jpg

Praise for Lord Buffalo

As we wrap up an incredible release month and gear up for an exciting new year, we wanted to thank those who have shared kind words about the new Lord Buffalo album. We're proud of how it came out, and are glad you liked it too! Thank you for supporting independent artists and labels. If you still haven't heard the record yet, check it out



LB shows web ad.jpg

Lord Buffalo will be performing a series of record release shows in Texas and Oklahoma. Check out the dates below, and go see them if you can! (above image by Chris Castro)

November 15 - Austin, TX - (live on-air at 2:30PM CST) 
November 15 - Austin, TX - The Swan Dive (with Sun Machine, Marijuana Sweet Tooth, Jesse Wooten) | TICKETS
November 16 - Dallas, TX - Armoury DE (with Natural Anthem, The Angelus)
November 17 - OKC, OK - Capital City Barber Shop (with Beau Jennings) | TICKETS
November 19 - Austin, TX - Waterloo Records



Screen Shot 2017-10-09 at 11.11.31 PM.png

"Lord Buffalo’s self-titled LP is mesmerizing, an impassioned and startling work that successfully translates the dangerous beauty of the deepest parts of the West into a musical experience." 


Check out for a great review of Lord Buffalo's new album, out November 17.

More news coming soon, including tour dates... Until then, preorder the new album on CD, LP, or deluxe bundle here.



CAV007. Announcement trailer below. We couldn't be more thrilled about this. Pre-order now!



It's been a few years, but we're back. And we're working on something really exciting. More on that soon... 

Until then, check out our shop to grab a copy (or two) of some of our long-out-of-print releases. We found a few copies of each, but they're all in super limited supply! Move fast!